1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

  2. Not all business & social networks are the same. UK Business Labs brings people together and makes blogging, networking, discussion and marketing easy and effective. The software is used by tens of millions of people worldwide so it's simple to use too. UK Business Labs integrates with Twitter, Facebook, Google+, LinkedIn, WordPress, Tapatalk and countless other social media tools; which enables you to share your content quickly. You'll need to register before you can post but registration and basic membership is absolutely FREE. Click the image above or the 'Register' link to get networking with thousands of other business owners. We're looking forward to welcoming you!

Google+ deliberately slow on IE?

Discussion in 'Google + Users' started by Mark, Jun 11, 2012.

  1.  
    Mark

    Mark Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,189
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone using IE on Google+? Is it dreadfully slow for you? If I was cynical (;)), I'd say that Google was slowing performance on other browsers, forcing people to use Chrome.
     
  2.  
    KevJaques

    KevJaques Senior Lab Tech Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Hampshire
    ARGHHHH IE lol :lol:
    Use FF,Chrome, Opera but don't use IE ;)
     
  3.  
    Mark

    Mark Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,189
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I've never had an issue (even speed-wise) with IE up until now/Google.

    Come to think of it, even Gmail is slow.
     
  4.  
    KevJaques

    KevJaques Senior Lab Tech Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Hampshire
    It's all super quick on mine ;)
    Installed another SSD at the weekend and a fresh win7pro install :)
    Even though the new SSD is the same as the last one (now moved to D: ) the fresh install isn't bogged down by all the rubbish put on the last one lol ;)

    Run CCleaner Mark :)
     
  5.  
    Mark

    Mark Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,189
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    That might be an idea. Ironically, just switched to Chrome again and it's definitely running much faster for Google stuff and Twitter. I'll run CCleaner later and report back. Nice as Chrime is (;)) I'd rather stick to IE if I can. :)
     
  6.  
    KevJaques

    KevJaques Senior Lab Tech Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Opera may suit you then Mark, they kind of mimic IE but Opera is loads faster and better :)
     
  7.  
    Mark

    Mark Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,189
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Another issue with Chrime is WYSIWYG editing. Can't believe it's still not supported! :eek:
     
  8.  
    Paul Norman

    Paul Norman Businessman

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    278
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Durham
    I use IE just once a month, because HSBC bank are not able to build a cross browswer complient system for their on line banking. So, to print statements, I must use IE

    On IE, I find lots of stuff slower.
     
  9.  
    Mark

    Mark Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,189
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    With NatWest online banking, IE is dire it must be said. Mind you, it's no better with Chrome.
     
  10.  
    FreelanceScribbler

    FreelanceScribbler Freshman

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Google+ is just really slow to load.
    It's frustrating as hell when you have to click so many times to make something work.
     
  11.  
    cheaper accountant

    cheaper accountant Graduate

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I often have the same problems as you Mark and find Google+ can be extremely slow on both IE and Firefox .... I'm putting it down to Google+ being slow.
     

Share This Page